Czechia to tighten entry rules for Polish and Romanian citizens



Travelers from Poland and Romania will have to follow tightened entry rules when arriving in Czechia, as these countries will soon be on the dark red list.

According to the latest epidemiological risk update published by the Ministry of Health of the Czech Republic, from Monday, January 31, all travelers from Poland and Romania will be required to present a pre-entry test for coronavirus. .

The requirement to present a negative test taken before arrival will apply to everyone, including fully vaccinated and recovered travellers, reports

However, the ministry explained that travelers from Poland and Romania, or any other country already on the dark red list, will not be required to undergo pre-entry testing if they have received a booster shot. .

“Only foreigners vaccinated with a booster dose have an exception if they are vaccinated in a country whose certificate is recognized by the Czech Republic. Another exception is for children under 12 years of age,” says the statement from the Ministry of Health.

On the other hand, additional entry rules apply to unvaccinated and unrecovered travelers from Poland and Romania. In addition to having to provide a pre-entry test, unrecovered and unvaccinated travelers from these two countries must also undergo another test while in Czechia. The test must be taken after the fifth day of arrival.

“People who have not been vaccinated or who have not developed COVID-19 must then undergo an RT-PCR test between the fifth and seventh day after entering the territory of the Czech Republic and wear a respirator when leaving the residence or housing until the result of this test “, stressed the ministry.

In addition, everyone must complete an arrival form. This requirement applies to all inbound travellers, regardless of the country they come from.

Besides Poland and Romania, the same rules also apply to Andorra, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Finland, Malta, Italy, Liechtenstein, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Cyprus, Norway , Germany, Hungary, Monaco, Iceland, Ireland, Austria, Romania, Greece, Estonia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden and Switzerland, and other non-EU third countries.

On the other hand, more relaxed entry measures apply to travelers arriving in Czechia from countries on the green list. The Vatican City State is the only country that is currently on Czechia’s green list.

Regarding Czech citizens, it was noted that they do not need to follow the entry rules as long as they hold a vaccination or recovery certificate.

>> EU travel restrictions will remain in place for those unvaccinated and unrecovered due to high rates of COVID-19 across the Bloc

Source link


About Author

Comments are closed.