Spain continues to maintain entry restrictions against all EU / Schengen area countries



By updating the list of countries affected by the COVID-19 disease, the Spanish Ministry of Health has announced that all countries in the European Union / Schengen area continue to be classified as countries at risk.

This means that travelers arriving in Spain from EU / Schengen area countries still have to follow certain entry rules to be allowed to enter Spain, reports

“The list will come into effect at 00:00 on January 6, 2022 and will be valid until 11:59 p.m. on January 16, 2022”, the ministry noted.

Currently, Spain’s risk list, which will remain unchanged until January 16, includes Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Germany, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden and Netherlands Low.

All regions of the countries mentioned above are included in the list of risks. On the other hand, even if Romania is on the list of risks, only some of its areas are considered to be affected by the virus. These areas are Bucharest-Ilfov region, Central region, North-West region, South-East region, South region and West region.

Under Spain’s current rules, all travelers who have been cured or fully vaccinated against the COVID-19 disease can travel to Spain without having to follow additional entry rules, even if their country of origin is part from the list of risks.

“All passengers from a country / area that presents a risk of coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 must present, a certificate or document certifying vaccination against COVID-19 or a negative certificate of a diagnostic test for infection active or a certificate of recovery after having passed this disease to enter Spain ‘, reads the statement from the Ministry of Health.

Unvaccinated travelers from the EU / Schengen area are also allowed to travel to France. However, they must show a negative PCR or rapid antigen test result upon arrival.

The PCR test must be carried out within 72 hours before entering Spain, while the rapid antigen test must be carried out within 48 hours before arrival.

However, it was explained that children under 12 are not required to present any of the certificates or other supporting documents.

In addition to the requirements mentioned above, everyone is required to complete a health check-up form, regardless of nationality. This requirement also applies to children under 12 years old.

In the same update, the ministry revealed that Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe will remain on the high risk list until ‘to January 6.

>> Number of migrants who died trying to enter Spain doubles in 2021

Source link


About Author

Comments are closed.